Rss Feed Tweeter button Facebook button Linkedin button Stumbleupon button Youtube button
LEAP Testimonials

Testimonials for LEAP (Lifestyle Eating & Performance Program) and other programs conducted by Donna Wolf R.D. in her private practice Healthy Directions For You:

I’ve had psoriatic arthritis for 15 years. The severity of my arthritis during the first 14 years was mild: 1-2 painful fingers which were easily treated with NSAIDS and often went into remission. During this past year, however, my arthritis became much worse, making joints in my feet, legs, hips, arms, and hands very painful. I noticed that certain foods made my condition worse, and when I fasted for a medical exam my joint pain felt significantly better. Research into this phenomena led me to the concept of food sensitivities, to the LEAP Protocol/Diet, and to Donna Wolf.

Under Donna’s expert care I’ve been on the LEAP Diet for over 6 months. LEAP uses the “MRT” blood test to generate an initial list of foods that are likely to cause inflammation-causing food sensitivities, and foods that are not. The diet is phased starting with the least sensitive foods on the MRT list, then other low sensitivity foods are introduced to see how your body reacts. At the end of the phased diet a large list of foods was generated that were proven to not cause inflammation and pain. This process would not have been possible without Donna Wolf’s expertise. Donna ordered the MRT test and guided the LEAP process every step of the way. She instructed me on how the LEAP process works, made adjustments to my food list, answered any EMAIL/Phone questions I had, and recommended high quality supplements that dovetailed with my list of low sensitivity foods.

The results were nothing less than astounding. My joint pain is several orders of magnitude better than when I started LEAP. The pain in my feet, knees, and hips is vastly improved. The pain in my fingers, arms, and shoulders is significantly improved and getting better every week I adhere to my low sensitivity foods. Before I started LEAP I could barely get out of a chair. Walking was extremely painful, and using my hands for everyday tasks was very painful or not possible. 6 months later I am fully mobile and hope to be pain free in the coming months. A huge side benefit of the LEAP diet is that I’ve lost over 30 pounds and my blood pressure is down 20 points. LEAP is a whole foods diet which tends to be low in sugar and refined carbohydrates, and very high in fiber.

In summary, I URGE anyone with arthritis or other inflammatory disease to consider the LEAP Protocol/Diet and make an appointment with Donna Wolf. Your doctor/rheumatologist will likely not tell you about food sensitivities and/or LEAP because he/she likely doesn’t know about it (or doesn’t want to tell you about it!). The LEAP Diet is the closest thing there is to a cure for my arthritis, it has changed my life for the better!

Mick S., San Diego, October 6, 2016


I have always been healthy—eating a mostly vegan diet and exercising— so it was a shock when I began suffering from bloating and other digestive issues. I was miserable! My primary care doctor was not able to help me and the specialist he sent me to just wanted to prescribe drugs. I suspected that my diet was to blame, but I didn’t know where to turn. After researching dieticians, I found Donna Wolfe and am so thankful that I did. Donna was able to guide me through the MRT test and LEAP protocol, and after a few short weeks most of my symptoms have disappeared. I am no longer bloated, have fewer headaches, and don’t even need to take my daily allergy medicine. I am still working through the last few phases of the LEAP protocol, and while it is a bit difficult to follow it for so long, it is so worth it. I feel so much better and know that I am making an investment in my health that will keep me feeling good. Donna’s knowledge of the effects of what we put in our bodies has helped me to see that the choices I make (both food choices and personal care products) have a huge impact on how I feel. I am so glad that I took the step to work with Donna. She has helped me to feel like my old self again—healthy, happy and full of energy.

Vicki C. San Diego, July 22, 2016


By the time my friend recommended I see Donna Wolf for a LEAP consult I was open to trying anything. I had been suffering from itchy skin and rashes for years along with sinus issues, fatigue, bloating, etc. I had also recently been dealing with some acute GI issues that were causing me to miss work. I had an appointment set up with a gastroenterologist in the coming weeks and had been tested for all obvious things already. A few years prior I was diagnosed with Hashimotos and started to understand the link between food and my immune system. I hadn’t eaten gluten for two years but couldn’t figure out what else could be causing issues.

Enter Donna Wolf. At my very first consult she listened to my medical history at length and I could tell she was almost as concerned as I was. My symptom score was recorded at a high of 125! It was off the charts. I was miserable. She recommended a probiotic that I started that day. Within two days the nausea that I had experienced for weeks had subsided! I was totally on board with trying to get to the bottom of things and decided to do the LEAP protocol with Donna over the next few months.

Within a few weeks we received my blood test results. Donna walked me through the results and helped me understand what my eating plan would look like over the weeks and months to come. At each consult I saw my improvement and Donna read though all of my food diary and helped me to see where I could be reacting to specific foods. With her guidance and my patience I was able to bring my symptom score down to 29 by the fifth consult! I have finally solved the itchy skin problem that I have had for years. I am NEVER bloated anymore. I know immediately when I eat something that is causing a reaction. I can’t believe the improvements in just a few short months.

I would definitely recommend Donna Wolf and the LEAP protocol to anyone that is suffering from allergies, GI issues, skin problems etc. It wasn’t easy but it was by far the best long term solution I have found to treat underlying health issues instead of just chasing symptom relief.

Tonya B., San Diego, July 20, 2016


My dad always told us never to buy a car that’s been in an accident because it will always have problems. The problems may not show up for a while, but eventually the impact it took will affect the parts.

Three years ago I suffered a back injury while working out with a personal trainer. After 8 months of jumping through hoops of physical therapy, pain meds, epidurals and finally back surgery, I was out of pain, and I believed I would be back to my normal healthy self once I completed my rehab. Not so! A year later I realized my body was the car that had been in a wreck. The impact affected all my body parts, not just my back. Unlike a car, I couldn’t trade it in.

I started having little medical issues one after another. I had little energy. I was becoming depressed and felt like I had no control over my health. I wanted to feel good again and started scouting for someone who could help me, but that wasn’t easy. There are a million health consultants, coaches and nutritionists out there who all have the answer. I just needed to purchase their products and be on their downline. I did not want to sell products. I just wanted to feel better. I wanted a dietician with education, qualifications and experience. That is when I remembered Donna. I met Donna three years earlier and liked her enough to keep her card. I just didn’t need her at that time. It was now time to talk.

For the last six months Donna has been helping me. I took the MRT test, which is a simple blood test. I received a graph showing me what food sensitivities I have and what foods I should avoid altogether. I have been following the LEAP Program. I feel great. My energy is restored, and I am no longer depressed. Last week my regular doctor sent me for some medical tests, and the results came back much higher than six months ago. I’m back in the driver’s seat. I guess some wrecked cars can be restored.

Donna is easy to work with and knowledgeable. I definitely recommend Donna and the MRT testing and LEAP program.

Barbara J. Schultz  5/21/16


 

I’m 40 years old and I have had headaches, fatigue and constipation since I was about 10. As far back as I can recall I have had a bottle of Motrin with me at all times and I’Ve tried every vitamin I could to help increase my energy. At 15 I was diagnosed w/ PCOS (poly cystic ovary syndrome)- which is a huge energy vampire. In my early twenties my headaches transitioned to migraines. I went to my doctor and was prescribed my first triptan and it was all downhill from there.

I was never told to limit my use, so I was constantly in a rebound cycle of headaches . When that triptan wasn’t helping I was prescribed another and another. I was in a constant state of migraine. I saw a neurology headache specialist and was put on so many medications from anti-depressants to Alzheimer’s medications to seizure medication – all used as “off label” for migraines. I have tried Botox, chiropractic care, herbs, acupuncture. I’ve tried it all. IN fact, I’m sure I’m forgetting some things I’ve tried….

When it was time to have children I was so afraid I wouldn’t be healthy enough to care for someone else. I briefly went on an organic diet in 2006 , as I was also having fertility issues, and I felt great! I got pregnant a few months later and went back to eating the same way I had always eaten. The foods I grew up on- meat, potatoes, rice and vegetables- American favorites such as hamburgers, hot dogs, chicken strips, & pizza….Pretty soon after my pregnancy I was feeling terrible again and my neurologist was again putting me on pills.

This cycle continued until I read a book in 2010 written by a neurologist/headache specialist and began to realize food was playing a huge part w/ my migraines. I decreased my intake of processed foods and eliminated known trigger foods- and my headaches got better, But they were still frequent enough to decrease my productivity at work, limited enjoying time out with family and Friends. I get anxiety anytime I’m invited somewhere b/c I’m afraid I’m going to get a migraine. “Kristina has to cancel again, she has another migraine”. …I would still go into periods where I was in a 4 to 10 headache cycle. I was FED UP. I was feeling at my wits end.

I was doing a lot of reading and research on the internet about food again and I came across Donna Wolf. I read her Yelp profile and I read all the issues I was having- she could help me with. I went in for my first session and received a ton of information. I had to take a blood test (MRT- Mediator Release Test) to assess the sensitivity levels caused by the food I was eating. I got my tests results back quickly and had an individualized LEAP ( Lifestyle Eating & Performance) diet to follow. I was also given supplements and vitamins to help with my specific issues. It was tough to eliminate so many foods I was eating- but within 5 days I was feeling better. I lost 12 lbs over the course of 10 weeks and had less migraine frequency than I’ve ever experienced. I went from 25 headache days a month (typically 1 migraine May last 3 days) to 3-5 days a month. My energy has increased and my digestion has also greatly improved.

This was a HUGE deal For me. Donna also made me realize it wasn’t just the foods I was eating but also the products I was using- make-up, toothpaste, soap, body wash. I am highly sensitive to MSG and didn’t even realize it was in my TOOTHPASTE!!! I have changed the way my whole family eats and the products we all use. Nothing is a cure, I still have bad headaches and bad days- but my life is so much better after working with Donna. I highly recommend seeing her for any of your chronic health issues. It seems you really are what you eat.

Kristina, Reinhold-Smith 3/22/16


 

My name is Quinn and I have been living with IBS for the past 13 years, it has been awful to say the least. I have gone to many doctors and tried many different treatments from both doctors and from talking to people online who also suffer from IBS, but nothing really worked long term for me. Finally I found out about Donna Wolf, a nutritionist and registered dietitian who had a vast knowledge of the disease I have been fighting for over a decade.

In the six months I spent with her, my life has had a major turn around. From the first test that she gives (which inform you about the foods that are major issues to you as an individual, called MRT Test) to her working one on one with you and giving lots of thoroughly researched advice. The plan she helped put together, called “LEAP” has made by far the biggest impact on my day to day life. I don’t have anxiety issues about bathrooms in public nearly as much as I did before going to her, and I can leave the house and am able to have fun with friends without having an empty stomach. I also know the foods that are best for me, so if I do start to have issues, I can simply hit the diet restart button, and get all the bad stuff out of my system. I cannot recommend her enough to anyone who is fighting IBS, she has made such a wonderful impact on my life, I feel so much better from day to day than I did before seeing her.

Quinn R. 3/11/16

___________________________________________________________

As a retired health educator and athletic coach at the college level, I have always been interested in ‘cutting edge’ research pertaining to wellness, proper nutrition, and the indisputable benefits of daily exercise and sound sleep patterns.

As a lifelong asthmatic of 70 years of age, I have tried many dietary approaches, some more valid and helpful than others.  Just within the past few years, however, I began to realize that there has been a definite connection to my silent acid reflux and my asthma for years.  When you consider that 80 % of one’s immune system resides in the ‘gut’ microbiome, the integrity of the entire gastrointestinal tract becomes paramount.

This is where the MRT and LEAP program I researched can really benefit anyone truly interested in getting a leg up on restoring his or her own personal gut health. I discovered that the Mediator Release Test (MRT) is the most researched and successful food sensitivity test available, and identifying the reactive foods and chemicals is, undeniably, step one.  Learning to select quality ‘real’ food is important, but without knowing, scientifically, which foods help, rather than hinder your efforts, is putting the cart before the horse.

However, in order to follow the program and proper protocols necessary to achieve maximum benefit from the test, it takes a professionally trained nutritional dietary consultant to assist you by creating a roadmap for success.  The trained nutritionist will tell you which foods/chemicals to avoid, and which to enjoy to achieve optimum intestinal and immune function, and total body health.

Donna Wolf RDN, CLT is that person.  She assisted me in making a total commitment to the program; Donna has been there, every step of the way.  In addition, she can, and has, advised me on the proper nutrient supplementation and has educated me on the reputable companies used by many health practitioners worldwide.

Fred Featherstone M.A. 2/12/16

___________________________________________________________

Testimonial for Wt. Program + LEAP

When I scheduled my appointment with Donna, my main goal was weight loss. I had tried many times with no success. I expected to get the typical diet with lots of salads and bland food. Instead, I discovered a whole new way of cooking and looking at food! The LEAP program gave me the knowledge to stop eating foods that my body was fighting. That change triggered my metabolism and I started losing weight without feeling hungry. Transitioning to eating wholesome organic foods has not been easy but it has definitely been worth it. I feel better, have more energy and for the first time I am on track to get to my weight goal.

Delia Estrada 7/21/15

___________________________________________________________

I first started visiting Donna in late May 2015. I was experiencing brain fog, lethargy, gas, bloating, inflammation and back pain and distention in my stomach.  These symptoms persisted for many years and I always figured it was natural behavior for my body. I have always been a fitness and nutrition buff and ate mostly organic, whole foods with plenty of lean meat, fruit and vegetables.  I would eat out occasionally but not to excess and usually tried a healthy option from the menu.  In addition to my numerous, small health issues, I noticed my body weight and fat would rarely change despite what kind of fitness programming I was participating in. I would do Olympic lifting, Russian Kettlebell Training, swimming, running, hiking, Muay Thai, MMA, Boxing and other physical activities 4-5 times per week for at least an hour and still not have my weight drop below approximately 180lbs from 190lbs.
Frustrated from feeling bloated after eating healthy Salmon and Spinach and lifting weights for 45min then running for a half an hour and still not having a proportional weight change or body re-composition, I sought out help from a professional dietician and found it in Donna Wolf.  Donna had me bring in all of my supplements and instruct me on what I should be taking and should not be taking and also conducted a full lifestyle interview.  I was already aware of LEAP and Donna suggested the MRT and that I give it a shot. I was still a little bit skeptical but was hopeful this would finally make my efforts in the kitchen and gym worth my time.
The first two weeks of detox were very, very difficult since cold turkey I was off caffeine, bread, alcohol, dairy and numerous other items.  After approximately two weeks I noticed I was able to think much clearer, my energy was coming back and I was experiencing much less of the initial symptoms I displayed.  I continued following Donnas’ guidance and now three months later I am down from 190lbs to 172lbs.  I no longer count calories in or out and thanks to the LEAP and the MRT I know exactly what foods I should and should not be eating to ensure optimal performance.   I can no longer fit many of my older clothes which were mostly large shirts and 34 inch waist paints.
I am now in the process of adding medium shirts and 32 inch waist pants even though I am able to fit into 31 inch waist pants :-).  In addition to changes in my physical and mental health, my body has also changed with my body showing much more definition and vascularity.  The best part is that I am not on any “diet” like Paleo or Atkins, this is a lifestyle designed specifically for my body, what it likes and dislikes and I think it was the best investment I’ve made in a very long time.  I’ve gotten numerous compliments on how great I look from friends and family and they all ask what I have been doing. I explain that I’ve been working with Donna and she used the MRT to help me achieve fitness goals in 3 months that I have not been able to attain myself in over a decade.
To all of you who may be worried about losing strength in the gym and during your athletic events. When I went to see Donna initially I was taking pre-workout, intra-workout, post-workout and every other supplement you can think of and was working our for over an hour.  Donna had me stop taking my supplements which made me nervous since my Deadlift PR was 465lbs.  I thought for sure I would be extremely weak.  Approximately one month into the program my pre-workout consisted of a single banana and I was still able to Deadlift 405lbs.  I am now down approximately 20lbs in bodyweight and still able to deadlift 385lbs after doing 40 reps…sometimes without that banana! I also run much faster and with greater endurance. When I participate in Muay Thai and Boxing I move much faster, don’t tired as much in sparring and have increased agility so overall I may be a litter bit weaker but my overall fitness has improved exponentially and the weight keeps dropping off.
If you are apprehensive about spending the money as I was, think about how much money you are wasting on food you probably should be eating because unbeknownst to you, it is actually not the best fuel for your body like Salmon and Spinach are not for mine.  Think about the money you spend on over the counter meds, doctors visits, massages, supplements, etc.  Once you have a consultation with Donna and experience the almost immediate and rapid changes with the MRT you’ll be a changed person mentally and physically for life.

George Bradley 8/25/15

___________________________________________________________

I am a 59 year-old retired female office administrator.

When I started seeing Donna, I was suffering from a number of health complaints, including fatigue, year round allergies, nasal and sinus problems, fibromyalgia symptoms, muscle spasms, painful and stiff joints, insomnia, irritable bowel, constipation and painful elimination, acid reflux and stomach aches. Most of my complaints had been ongoing for 15 to 20 years. My irritable bowel was a lifelong problem. On top of those health problems I was also recovering from an antibiotic resistant bacteria (C-dif) that weakened my immune system enough to allow opportunistic conditions like Candida to further ruin my well being.

In March of 2015 I was at the end of my rope and looking for someone who cared about treating my whole person. I researched nutritionists online and decided to make an appointment with Donna Wolf. From the moment I met her I knew I had made the right decision.

After working with Donna for almost 6 months incorporating lifestyle and diet changes and stress management techniques, I am so happy to say that most of my symptoms have almost completely disappeared. Donna used the LEAP testing program and an elimination diet, followed by a rotation plan to help me identify food sensitivities and/or allergies. By following this program with Donna’s guidance, I have been able to establish a more healthy intestinal system. I learned to listen to my body and take better care of myself. I have eliminated the need for over the counter medications and a few prescription medications, instead, incorporating nutritional supplements and vitamins.

I am following a clean diet with no refined sugar and eating only minimally processed foods and grains that are gluten free. I no longer have food cravings and am satisfied with whole food. Consequentially, my energy and stamina have increased, my stomach and intestinal problems are under control, and I am sleeping better than I have in months and waking up feeling rested and relatively pain free. I have also discontinued 20 plus years of allergy injections and am experiencing few or no symptoms.

I now have the education and tools to use to take better care of myself and be well. I highly recommend that others let Donna teach them how to get healthy, feel great and stay that way.

Jennelle Alcorn 9/8/15

____________________________________________________

I am still a work in progress. I am female, 59 yrs old, and work on a Wyoming cattle ranch every summer. Three years ago I began coming to SoCal each winter. I was feeling very stressed out from ranching. Each spring I do 6 months of work in 2 months to start getting ready for the cattle to come, in addition to running the ranch and caring for the homestead and my husband, co-owner of the ranch. For years, I was a big fan and card carrying member of GNC. I thought my diet was good. I was really eating too much and had gained lots of weight. I knew I was not living a balanced life but I just had to get through the season then I could take a break. I knew I was getting over weight, over stressed, over worked and just tired. My solution was to drink espressos and keep going no matter what. Then my body broke down in the middle of the pasture while fencing.

Upon examination I had a mass on my ovary. From the X-Rays it appeared I needed surgery. As luck would have it I was able to make it through surgery and it was not a cancer mass. I spent the next few months healing. I got a 104 degree fever and was rushed to the ER by my best friend. I was given antibiotics straight into my veins. I recovered from that for a few months then it was time to go back to the ranch to work. I knew I needed to loose the weight and get fit if I was ever going to be able to have enough energy to continue my work & ride a horse again. I started on Jenny Craig to loose the weight. Within 2 weeks I was feeling like it was the beginning of the end of life for me.

I felt panic that each day felt worse than the last. None of my old ways worked to get me more energy. It was traumatic when I realized that I was not building myself up but tearing down the little bit I had left. It felt like the life was draining out of me daily and I couldn’t stop it. I needed help but who would help me? I remembered a conversation I had earlier with a woman that had gone to see a nutritionist. I started looking on-line at once.

I found Donna Wolf in Poway. Donna was very concerned for me and kept asking me many questions. She told me her qualifications. I felt like an Angel had reached in to help me! Somehow I knew I was about to get better. I made a promise to myself that I would actually DO whatever Donna said since way was obviously not working. I wanted to live. My first appointment was November 24, 2014. I filled out a form that scores how one is feeling. My first score was 34. I felt awful.

Donna spent much time with me explaining everything that she thought was going on with me. The next time I felt worse and my score was 37. Donna explained why and highly encouraged that I have SpectraCell Testing done. I agreed. I had been wanting to get my blood tested and my hormones checked for a long time. That turned out to be the best money I ever spent! Donna explained the test results. It was like a ‘road map’ for her to get me on the correct supplement and more importantly, correct diet. Donna got me off “Diet” food. That was tough for me to do since I have been a Yo-Yo dieter all my life. I had intense cravings for sweet, salty and crunchy carbs, which have also gone away. Donna had me keep a food diary. I was very resistant to that but I did it anyway.

The overall results of working with Donna were as follows:
1) My hormones were so out of kilter, had Donna not tested them with the Spectracell I would still be struggling today. The testing gave my MD a road map that she could follow to prescribe appropriate replacement.
2) Two months into therapy with Donna I scored 18 on the symptom survey. By visit number 7, I scored 9 and had also dropped 11 lbs.!
3) On my final visit before I went back to the ranch on April 8th, 2015, I had dropped a solid 15 lbs. of fat, was exercising regularly, my moods & emotional issues had stabilized nicely, and I scored 0!!!! ZERO!! All of this positive progress happened with Donna within 4.5 months! The very BEST part is I feel good!! I have most of my energy back! I am able to live! I have hope and plans for the future that I didn’t have before!
Thank you Donna for helping me then and to monitor and teach me consistently for the years to come. Its comforting to know you are there for me. You kindness, compassion and guidance are life saving.
Tina Dodds
Casper, WY & Vista, CA 7/15/15

Donna and the LEAP Program have been a tremendous help to the improvement of my overall health.  My food sensitivities have been isolated and I have a great tasting and manageable nutritional eating plan specific to my body, as well as proper nutritional supplementation. Most importantly, as an Ulcerative Colitis patient the chronic inflammation has been reduced while eating within the LEAP Program diet. I highly recommended working with Donna and allowing her to guide you toward better overall health.

Nancy V.- 3/31/15


 

Donna,

Less than a year ago I was gaining weight at a rapid pace and had various joint problems associated with arthritis and now can say I feel a thousand times better. The joint issues are mostly gone, but the best part is my weight is at a place I’m comfortable with and feeling better as a result. I love to hike and walk my dogs and I now can do it without the breathing issues I was developing.  Doing the LEAP Program has opened my eyes to the benefits of eating a healthy diet that doesn’t include processed foods, sugars and other foods my body is sensitive to.  The best part is this is something I can do for a lifetime unlike other diets such as ‘no carb’ or ‘gluten free’, etc., that I’d tried in the past. I’d recommend the LEAP Program to anyone who’s suffering from weight gain and other health problems that could benefit from a proper diet tailored to your body.

Sharon Brower- 3/12/15


 

Donna,

Thank you for changing my life! I had suffered from migraines and digestive problems for several years. Despite seeking help from doctors and trying to eat very carefully, my health issues became progressively worse, not better. Medication was not helping and the doctors had no more advice to give me. I was living in pain and in fear of eating.

Within a week of beginning the LEAP Program, my headaches and migraines became very infrequent. Within two weeks, the bloating, cramping, abdominal pain and other digestive problems went away completely. I didn’t think I would ever feel healthy again. Before LEAP, I kept saying, “I just want to not be in pain anymore. Just tell me what to eat or what not to eat, and I’ll do it.” Donna was able to tell me just that, and this is the best I have felt in 15 years! In addition to feeling great, I have lost 23 pounds in 3 months. I have not been hungry and my exercise routine has remained the same.

I highly recommend LEAP for anyone suffering from headaches, migraines and/or digestive problems. Yes, it does take effort, but the reward of feeling healthy and symptom-free is completely worth it!

Beth Galloway- 4/15/14


Fibromyalgia testimonial:

I am better than ever, and I cannot express in words how much I appreciate everything you have done for me! This is how I summarized my experience to a friend who is experiencing fibromyalgia and other similar symptoms to mine∑„Oh my goodness, where do I begin…1. SYMPTOMS There is not one symptom that comes to mind that I have not seen improvement. To give you an idea of how much this program improved my symptoms, I will tell you my symptom survey results. (The higher the number, the more symptoms and severity… Also, my scores are listed at the end of the previous week, and beginning of the current phase).Phase I: score = 147 This was my score before I started the program… That is almost as bad as it can get.Phase II: 53 I dropped almost 2/3 of my first score! You can see how far I came, just after the first week.Phase III: 44 This week I thought my score would have been higher than the phase 2 score, based on all the variables present in my life. I was going through a really hard time, but I still improved. I’m telling you, this program works!Phase IV: 23 It is crazy how much my symptoms disappeared!Phase V: 39 Now, it is hard to judge the real significance of this score because I had some reactions to foods, which obviously blew up my symptoms… The symptom survey asks you to rate each symptom based on the entire phase. So although I felt great the day I filled out the survey, I had to take into account everything I felt that week. You don’t fill out the survey based on what you feel at that moment.2. HOW CHALLENGING?I am going to be completely honest… This will be one of the hardest things you will go through in your entire life. It is going to be a real challenge. It is going to challenge your will-power, strength, and determination. You just have to focus on the end results. The first several days, I felt like I had the flu, but that’s what your body does when it removes all those toxins. But as you saw above, I still improved so much. This is not just a nutrition program. This is a lifestyle. I promise you that all the hard work will pay off! Which leads me to #3…3. HOW DO I FEEL NOW?I have never felt this amazing in my entire life! This program has saved my life! I will never be the same person, and it is absolutely amazing to see how far I have come! A few months before this program, I really started taking care of my body. I lost 30 pounds and became dedicated to exercising and eating a healthy diet. I felt like a different person, and I was skeptical about doing this program because I couldn’t imagine it helping me much more. BOY WAS I WRONG! After about the first 2.5 weeks, I was a whole new woman! I had so much energy! I could sleep 6 hours every night and have energy all day long! I no longer had headaches or migraines. I was pretty much pain-free! I was so happy, always smiling and laughing! …I am all of that and so much more today! Not only did this change how I felt physically, it has changed my mental health just as much! This program has motivated me to try new things and push my limits. I have so much confidence, and my self-esteem has improved so much! I could go on for days! You will really see how much this program does for you when you decide to cheat and eat something you know you shouldn’t. I have done it a couple times, and I pretty much felt like I had the worst hangover imaginable!If you are thinking about trying the LEAP program, you have nothing to lose, and everything to gain!

~C.M.


I am a breast cancer survivor.  I went to Donna after my surgery because I felt she could guide and teach me better nutritional habits, which I felt, would help me heal. I went to her with chronic bloating, constipation, water retention, and itchy, red swollen eyes. The list goes on. LEAP and MRT has relieved ALL of those maladies!I would recommend this program to anyone who has endured cancer and its treatments.  Donna can help you get back on track by teaching you how to improve your nutrition with whole foods and avoiding reactive foods. I feel so much better, my energy, and outlook on the future is now on the right track.  LEAP Therapy is my body’s “Pollution Solution”.

Amy Gonsalves, LEAP Client


Dear LEAP,

I came to Donna Wolf, RD, CLT because I was concerned that I had food sensitivities. As a nurse practitioner I understood what types of problems they could cause. I thought that the knowledge of a dietitian and MRT could help to identify those foods that might be contributing to my symptoms. I was diagnosed with adult-onset asthma in 2005 that was worsening despite prescribed inhalers. The wheezing and the hacky morning cough, accompanied by thick mucus, had me concerned. I wondered whether or not this was strictly due to the asthma or if I was allergic to something I was exposed to on a regular basis in my diet. All testing by my allergy/asthma specialist for environmental allergies came back normal. I also had gastric bypass surgery in 1994 and had maintained a 100 pound loss but never reached my goal weight. I suffered from various aches and pains that I attributed to years of wear and tear on my joints. I wondered if my post-surgically altered gastrointestinal function might be contributing to my symptoms as well. Since starting the LEAP Program in August my asthma symptoms have diminished significantly. The morning cough is nearly gone. Additional by-products of the program are an 18-pound weight loss, increased energy throughout the day, my aches and pains are almost completely gone and I have an overall sense of well-being that I have not experienced in decades. I am looking forward to finally achieving my goal weight and living a healthy and happy life, thanks to the education and support I have received from this program. I would highly recommend the LEAP Program to anyone who is struggling with persistent asthma symptoms despite using prescribed inhalers, plus anyone who wants to learn how to eat in an overall healthier, more natural manner. It works!

Lynne Dornfeld, RNP, MSN, LEAP Client


Dear LEAP,

I have suffered with many bothersome symptoms over the past five years, some of which are: severe heartburn, bloating, depression, and just plain being tired all of the time. In just a short time after beginning the LEAP Program I got the relief I had been searching for. I am happy to have found this new way of eating which promotes lifestyle changes that have allowed me to drop weight gradually, with very little effort. I would recommend the LEAP Program to anyone concerned with any sort of digestive problem or feelings of malaise.

Laurie Higbee, LEAP Client


Dear LEAP,

I was suffering from sever itching starting on my head and moving to my arms and legs. This itching was causing me to stay away from any activity that would expose my itching areas such as swimming, wearing shorts or getting a pedicure. I was afraid to expose my affected areas to anything that might get them infected. Since beginning the LEAP program, I no longer have itching or a rash. I have also experienced less bloating and gas. My whole body has calmed down. I have stopped taking all my allergy medications and have lowered my cholesterol meds. I highly recommend the LEAP program for anyone with allergies because I found that most of my problem was not from pollens and dust, but from food.

Nancy O’Riley, LEAP Client


There have been several noticeable changes since beginning the LEAP program. I have gone down one size in clothing. Several ladies in my Jazzercize class have asked me what I am doing to lose weight, because they noticed I look thinner. My skin looks great. Hardly ever a blemish and I have a glow. I don’t feel as nervous as before and feel more peaceful. Food tastes better than it ever has. My digestion has been excellent.

Louise Stecker, LEAP Client, San Diego


For the past 35 years I have suffered from unexplained stomachaches and headaches, and in the past 15 years suffered from air-borne and food allergies. I saw different doctors through the years and they diagnosed me with something different each time and prescribed me with a new medicine for the symptoms. I was very frustrated and began reading and researching on my own to find a program with a healthy solution.

I did finally seek help from a nutritionist and gained a better understanding of my situation and found out that certain foods that I ate were my culprit. It was a positive beginning to finding a healthy solution, but I didn’t feel it was comprehensive enough.

This past year a friend recommended that I contact Donna Wolf, a licensed dietitian and nutritionist. Her expertise, I found was in working with patients that had IBS, fibromyalgia and/or similar symptoms. I did make an appointment with her and she introduced me to the LEAP program and agreed to try it. I recognized that it was a methodical approach to identifying foods that posed a threat to my health and I was willing to go through the program. I knew that it would be very time consuming but I felt that it would be worth it to find answers and help me to feel better.

I have been following the LEAP program for about 3 months and have identified foods that affect me adversely. I have begun to omit them from my diet and have started to feel a lot better. This program, if followed, can really help if you suffer from food sensitivities. It is a big commitment but definitely worth it. I am still discovering foods that bother me and I’m gaining a better understanding of foods that I am dose sensitive to. The LEAP program taught me how to recognize this. The program really teaches you how to help yourself which helps you for a lifetime.

Donna was a great teacher and motivator of her knowledge and passion. I truly appreciate her for doing all of the research and finding this program that has helped me and many others.

Tanya Miller, LEAP Client


I see patients every day with irritable bowel syndrome, GERD and other functional digestive problems where diet can play a role in provoking symptoms.  I have found LEAP-MRT to be a very useful tool.  MRT reliably identifies reactive foods, and I consistently see remarkable clinical improvement in my patients by implementing a diet based on MRT results.  I highly recommend MRT to any physician or patient who deals with any of these problems.

Fred Williams, MD
Gastroenterology


[WPCR_INSERT]

 

MRT Testing & LEAP Program are conducted at:
Healthy Directions For You (Formerly Healthy Directions of Poway)
Vista, CA

By Appointment Only: Click here to schedule your initial consultation

 

 

 

Donna Wolf, Healthy Directions for You
858-335-2140

donna@healthydirectionsforyou.com

Important: Cancellation & Refund Policy

 

Contact

Phone: 858-335-2140

Fax: 760-231-6201

Email: donna@healthydirectionsforyou.com

Location

Premier Crossing Medical Complex

2305 S Melrose Dr #108, Vista CA 92081

2305 S Melrose Dr
Vista, CA 92081

Hours

Monday- Wed 9am -5 pm Thursdays 12 noon-5 pm by appointment only

Find me on Thumbtack!

Archives